PROP FIRM COMPARISON • UPDATED SEPTEMBER 2026

Alpha Capital vs Alpha Futures — Which Should You Pick in 2026?

Same first word, different firms and different markets — this pair is mostly a name-confusion check. Alpha Capital is a Forex/CFD firm selling 1-step, 2-step and instant programs with 4-8% trailing or 6-10% static drawdown depending on model and an 80% base split; Alpha Futures is a CME futures firm whose drawdown is a dollar threshold that trails end-of-day and locks at your starting balance, paying 90% on every Qualified account. If you searched for one and landed on the other, the market row in the table below is the fastest way to tell which one you meant.

Quick verdict

Pick Alpha Capital if: UK-based 2-step value (unchanged).

Pick Alpha Futures if: Clean futures rule sets with EOD-locking drawdown; Advanced for experienced traders wanting 90% split, no consistency rule and $15K payouts; Direct for skipping the evaluation entirely.

Cheapest entry goes to Alpha Capital; highest Trustpilot rating goes to Alpha Futures.

Read the Alpha Capital review →  ·  Read the Alpha Futures review →

Side-by-side comparison

Alpha CapitalAlpha Futures
Cheapest challenge$27$89
Account model1-step / 2-step / instant1-step evaluation (Zero / Standard / Advanced, monthly subscription) or Direct (instant funded, one-time fee, skips the evaluation)
Profit target6-12% varies by variant (One 6/10/12, Pro 6/8/10); Alpha Direct has no target (instant qualified) → 5% (6% on Pro 6%)
Max drawdownTrailing 4/6/8% (Alpha One 6/10/12% variants), 6-10% static (Alpha Pro 6/8/10%), 10% static (Swing), 5% trailing (Alpha Direct)EOD trailing, locks at start balance. Standard $2K/$3K/$4.5K (50/100/150K); Advanced 3.5% = $1.75K/$3.5K/$5.25K; Zero $1K/$2K/$3K (25/50/100K); Direct $1K/$2K/$3K/$4.5K (25/50/100/150K)
Daily drawdown3-5% depending on model
Consistency ruleOn-demand payouts: 40% best day + 2% min; Alpha Direct: 15% best day + 1% min profitEval: Standard 50%, Advanced 40%, Zero none. Qualified: Standard 40%, Zero 40%, Direct 20%, Advanced NONE
Profit split80% (90% via add-on; Alpha Direct 90% base)90% on all Qualified account types
Payout scheduleBi-weekly or on-demand · On-demand only · On-demand (15% best-day + 1% min profit; 3% buffer before first payout)Zero/Standard/Advanced: up to 4 requests per month, unlocked after every 5 winning days of $200+; max 50% of profit per request. Direct: no winning-day requirement - instead a withdrawal profit target of 6% (first) then 4%, plus the 20% consistency rule. All requests processed within 48 business hours; the Qualified consistency counter resets after each successful withdrawal.
EA / botsAllowed (avg trade >2 min, 50%+ profit from >2min trades)Fully automated bots/EAs/AI prohibited on all account types; semi-automated execution with active oversight allowed; HFT (~100+ trades/day) restricted (T&C, 2026-07-31)
Trustpilot— (21,746)4.4 (5,993)
Best discount codeALPHA20 (20% off all plans)APP50 (50% off (sitewide banner; plans in scope not stated))
PropfirmDeals tierTier ATier A

Price ladder — cheapest challenge per account size

Lowest list price across every model each firm sells at that size. Green marks the cheaper firm; discount codes lower both further.

Account sizeAlpha CapitalAlpha Futures
$25K$117$89
$50K$217$129
$100K$397$239

At the $50K size, Alpha Futures lists at $129 against Alpha Capital's $217 — 41% apart before codes.

Discount codes

Lower your entry cost with a current verified code (see the full prop firm discount codes list):

Alpha Capital vs Alpha Futures — FAQ

Which is cheaper, Alpha Capital or Alpha Futures?

Alpha Capital is cheaper to start: its cheapest challenge lists at $27 versus $89 at Alpha Futures — about 70% less before discount codes.

Which pays out faster, Alpha Capital or Alpha Futures?

Alpha Capital: Bi-weekly or on-demand · On-demand only · On-demand (15% best-day + 1% min profit; 3% buffer before first payout) — Alpha Futures: Zero/Standard/Advanced: up to 4 requests per month, unlocked after every 5 winning days of $200+; max 50% of profit per request. Direct: no winning-day requirement - instead a withdrawal profit target of 6% (first) then 4%, plus the 20% consistency rule. All requests processed within 48 business hours; the Qualified consistency counter resets after each successful withdrawal. Always confirm the current payout policy on the firm's official terms before buying.

Does Alpha Capital or Alpha Futures have a consistency rule?

Alpha Capital: On-demand payouts: 40% best day + 2% min; Alpha Direct: 15% best day + 1% min profit. Alpha Futures: Eval: Standard 50%, Advanced 40%, Zero none. Qualified: Standard 40%, Zero 40%, Direct 20%, Advanced NONE. A consistency rule caps how much of your total profit one day may contribute — a real constraint if your profit comes in bursts.

What discount codes work for Alpha Capital and Alpha Futures?

Alpha Capital: code ALPHA20 (20% off all plans); Alpha Futures: code APP50 (50% off (sitewide banner; plans in scope not stated)). Codes rotate — every code on this site is re-checked against the firm's own site on a rolling cycle, and each one carries its own check date.

Do Alpha Capital and Alpha Futures trade the same markets?

No — Alpha Capital funds Forex/CFD traders and Alpha Futures funds Futures traders, so the account you get is not the same product. That also explains why the rule tables look different: futures programs express drawdown and daily limits in dollars per account size and run on CME data feeds, while Forex/CFD programs express the same limits as a percentage of the account. Pick the market you actually trade first; the firm comparison only matters inside that choice.

Bottom line

Both Alpha Capital and Alpha Futures are reputable choices in 2026 — the right pick depends on your strategy, drawdown tolerance and budget. Use the table above to match each firm's rules to how you actually trade, then grab the current code before checkout.

OTHER FIRMS WORTH A LOOK
MORE COMPARISONS