PROP FIRM GUIDE • CALCULATOR • UPDATED SEPTEMBER 2026

Prop firm consistency rule strategy: how to pass a best-day cap

Top picks
FundingPipsCaps (day or trade): 15%–35% · 20% off all challengesFHFUNDEDGet deal →
FundedNextCFD: none · Futures: 40% · 30% off CFD challenges + 120% refundable fee rewardPFDEALSGet deal →
Audacity CapitalCaps (day or trade): No cap · 14% off all programs14thGet deal →

We earn a commission when you sign up through our links. Same price for you.

A consistency rule caps how much of your total profit may come from your single best day. Below: the exact arithmetic, three worked examples, a calculator for your own numbers, practical ways to trade under a tight 15–30% cap, and the rule each of 52 firms publishes, read from our firm data.

Educational, not financial advice. Challenges cost money, most traders who buy one do not pass, and any result depends on whether you have a real trading edge. Nothing on this page raises your odds on its own; it only shows how the rule is measured so a good run is not wasted.

What a consistency rule measures

The firm takes your most profitable day and divides it by your total profit. If that share is above the cap, the evaluation cannot pass or the payout cannot be requested until you have made more profit on other days. The rule does not care whether the big day was skill or luck; it only asks that no single day carries the account.

Firms word the rule in several ways, and the difference changes your numbers:

Several firms apply the rule to one phase only (evaluation or funded), and several reset it after every payout. Check the wording in the firm table before you plan around it.

The arithmetic

best-day share = best day ÷ total profit
compliant when best day ÷ total profit ≤ cap
total profit needed = best day ÷ cap
extra profit needed = best day ÷ cap − total profit
fewest equal winning days = 1 ÷ cap, rounded up

Two consequences follow directly. First, with a 20% cap you need at least 5 winning days of equal size; with 15% you need 7, because 1 ÷ 0.15 is 6.67. Second, every extra $1 on your best day raises the total you need by 1 ÷ cap: $5 at a 20% cap, $6.67 at 15%. A big day is not free; it sets the bar for every day after it.

If the firm's cap is strict (“less than” rather than “at or below”), equal days that land exactly on the cap fail, so plan one extra day. The table below assumes an illustrative $10,000 profit target:

Daily profit ceiling by cap for an illustrative $10,000 profit target
CapFewest equal winning daysLargest day if you finish exactly on $10,000Same, with a 20% safety margin
15%7$1,500$1,200
20%5$2,000$1,600
25%4$2,500$2,000
30%4$3,000$2,400
40%3$4,000$3,200
50%2$5,000$4,000

Worked examples

All three examples are illustrative numbers, not results. You can load each into the calculator below.

Example A: one big day, 40% cap

Illustrative $100,000 evaluation with an $8,000 profit target and a 40% best-day cap measured against total profit. Day one runs to +$5,000, then three quieter days.

Example B: six green days, 15% cap

Illustrative funded account with a 15% cap checked before each payout. Six winning days, no losses, best day +$1,500.

Example C: a losing day raises your share, 30% cap

Illustrative account with a 30% cap on net total profit. Five days, one of them a $600 loss.

Consistency rule calculator

Enter each day's profit or loss, the firm's cap and how the firm measures it. The result updates as you type. Nothing you enter leaves your browser.

Percent of total profit your best day may be, for example 20
Daily profit or loss (use a minus sign for losing days)
Load example:

Above the cap: your best day is 26.3% of net total profit (cap 15%). You need $4,300 more.

Net total profit
$5,700
Best day
$1,500
Best-day share
26.3%
Total profit needed
$10,000
Extra profit needed
$4,300
Extra winning days (each ≤ best day)
3

At $1,500 or less per day, that is at least 3 more winning days. A losing day adds its loss to what you still need.

Strategies when the cap is low (15–30%)

None of these change your edge. They change how a profitable run is spread across days so the rule does not stop you from getting paid. The numbers are standard arithmetic under the stated assumptions.

1. Set a daily profit ceiling before you start

Ceiling = cap × the total profit you plan to finish with. On a $10,000 target with a 20% cap that is $2,000; taking a 20% safety margin gives $1,600. When the day's closed profit reaches the ceiling, stop opening trades. A ceiling feels like leaving money on the table, but a $3,000 day at a 20% cap lifts the total you need from $10,000 to $15,000.

2. Spread the target over enough days

Plan on at least 1 ÷ cap winning days, plus one or two spare days for losses: roughly 8–9 days at 15%, 6–7 at 20%, 5–6 at 25–30%. Per-day goal = target ÷ planned days. Check the firm's minimum trading days and time limit, since a low cap can push you past a short deadline.

3. Size down after a big day, not up

After a big day the total you need jumps to best day ÷ cap, and on a net-profit rule every later loss adds its full amount to what you still need. Reducing risk per trade for the next sessions protects the profit already made and makes a new, even bigger best day less likely. Sizing up to “catch up” does the opposite: each $1 above the old best day adds 1 ÷ cap dollars to the requirement.

4. Match the plan to how the firm measures

If the cap is a share of the profit target, the plan above works as written. If it is a share of profit earned, the finish line moves with every big day. If only winning days count, losses do not raise your share, but they still eat into drawdown. If the rule looks at the best trade, one outsized trade is the problem, not the day.

5. Evaluation versus funded account

In an evaluation, going over the cap can simply mean trading longer: several firms in our data raise the target or keep the account open until the share is back under the cap. On a funded account the check is tied to the payout request wherever the wording mentions payouts, and several firms reset it after every payout. That makes the first days of each payout cycle the most sensitive: one good day is a large share of a small total, so either keep early-cycle days modest or wait with the payout request until more days have diluted it.

6. Do not try to game it

Splitting one position across days, hedging between accounts, or deliberately flipping small wins to pad the day count can break a firm's prohibited-practices terms and cost you the payout. Firms review trade patterns, not only the percentage.

Consistency rules by firm

Read from each firm's record in our data at build time; firms we have an affiliate agreement with are listed first, then the rest. Within each group, firms with no cap come first, then the loosest cap first. Of the 52 firms that are currently selling, 5 publish no best-day cap on any plan, 43 publish a percentage cap on at least one plan, and 27 have at least one day or trade cap of 20% or lower. The tightest cap in our data is 10%, published by TX3 Funding.

“Caps (day or trade)” lists the lowest and highest percentages in the firm's published wording across all plans, phases and product lines. Most are best-day caps, but some limit a single trade or position instead, and the bases differ (total profit, profit target, best trade), so read the wording. If you would rather avoid the rule entirely, see prop firms with no consistency rule.

FirmCaps (day or trade)No-cap plansPublished ruleCodeDeal
FundingPips15%–35%Some plans or phasesNone on 1 Step Flex, none on 2 Step Flex, and none on 2 Step's weekly 60% or bi-weekly 80% cycles. 2 Step's on-demand 90% payout adds a 35% best-day cap plus a 2%…
Full wording

None on 1 Step Flex, none on 2 Step Flex, and none on 2 Step's weekly 60% or bi-weekly 80% cycles. 2 Step's on-demand 90% payout adds a 35% best-day cap plus a 2% minimum request. The Monthly 100% cycle (accounts purchased 15 Aug 2026 onwards) adds a 35% best-day cap AND 7 profitable days on every evaluation model. Zero runs the tightest rule on the board: a 15% cap, meaning your biggest winning day may not exceed 15% of cumulative profit - a soft rule that blocks the reward request rather than closing the account.

FHFUNDEDGet deal →
FundedNextCFD: none
Futures: 40%
Some plans or phasesNone on all Stellar CFD products. Futures differ: Flex and Legacy carry a 40% consistency guideline in the challenge phase, Rapid Pro carries it after funding.PFDEALSGet deal →
Audacity CapitalNo capEvery plan (as published)REMOVED across all stages (per audacity.capital site)14thGet deal →
City Traders ImperiumNo capEvery plan (as published)None. The firm says so explicitly: the homepage "no hidden consistency rules", 2-Step "has no hidden consistency requirements", Direct "Direct Funding has no consistency…
Full wording

None. The firm says so explicitly: the homepage "no hidden consistency rules", 2-Step "has no hidden consistency requirements", Direct "Direct Funding has no consistency rule".

GOLD15Get deal →
BrightFundedNone on evalEvaluation; funded not in our dataNo consistency on eval3YEARSGet deal →
Fintokei40%Some plans or phasesProgram-specific: StartTrader has an evaluation-phase rule (max 40% of the profit target from any single day, phases I-III); SwiftTrader and ProTrader publish no…
Full wording

Program-specific: StartTrader has an evaluation-phase rule (max 40% of the profit target from any single day, phases I-III); SwiftTrader and ProTrader publish no consistency rule. 40% single-day cap also applies to the payout cycle.

NEW20Get deal →
FTMO40%–50%Some plans or phasesBest Day max 50% of your Positive Days' Profit (1-Step only) · Futures: Evaluation only - best single day max 40% of total profit (Growth) or 50% (Pro). No consistency…
Full wording

Best Day max 50% of your Positive Days' Profit (1-Step only) · Futures: Evaluation only - best single day max 40% of total profit (Growth) or 50% (Pro). No consistency rule once Sim-Funded

—Get deal →
The5ers40%–50%Some plans or phases3 profitable days (>=0.5%) per phase on High Stakes - flat 3 across all sizes (pricing-widget verified 2026-08-03); the 1-step Pro Growth now shows 'Minimum profitable…
Full wording

3 profitable days (>=0.5%) per phase on High Stakes - flat 3 across all sizes (pricing-widget verified 2026-08-03); the 1-step Pro Growth now shows 'Minimum profitable days: 3' in the firm's own plan table (2026-08-19) even though its spec bullets still say no minimum - treat the 3 as binding; the Summer Plan 1-Step carries a 50% best-day consistency rule in BOTH evaluation and funded stages, while the Summer Plan 2-Step has none during evaluation and 50% only once funded (/summer-plan/ FAQ, verified 2026-08-28)

N9BKRGet deal →
E8 Markets35%–40%Some plans or phasesNone in the challenge stage on any product. Funded only: E8 One 40% best-day, E8 Signature 35% best-day. E8 Pro has no consistency rule in either stage.USA5Get deal →
My Funded Futures30%–50%Some plans or phases50% in evaluation only on Rapid/Pro; 30% in evaluation only on Rapid EOD; Builder none in eval but 50% at the payout stage. No hard consistency rule once funded (Pro…
Full wording

50% in evaluation only on Rapid/Pro; 30% in evaluation only on Rapid EOD; Builder none in eval but 50% at the payout stage. No hard consistency rule once funded (Pro still carries a discretionary Consistent Trading Policy).

CLUBGet deal →
Atmos Funded20%–45%Some plans or phases1-step Plus: 45% of total profit per day; Instant: 20% of total per day; NOVA: None (challenge and funded)WELCOMEGet deal →
AquaFunded15%–50%Some plans or phases1-Step Pro 25%; 2-Step Pro 50% on the funded account; Instant Std 15%; Instant Pro 20% (limited-time, normally 15%); Instant Flex none; AquaMan 15%WELCOMEGet deal →
Blue Guardian15%–50%Some plans or phasesPer model: Instant 20%, Instant Starter 15%, 1-Step Nano 50% (on BOTH eval and funded), 2-Step Nano 50% (funded only, none on the eval). 1-Step Standard and 2-Step…
Full wording

Per model: Instant 20%, Instant Starter 15%, 1-Step Nano 50% (on BOTH eval and funded), 2-Step Nano 50% (funded only, none on the eval). 1-Step Standard and 2-Step Standard publish none. Futures: Reserve and Express both default to 40% on the eval with an optional paid 50% "2-day pass" build, Standard none on the eval and 40% once funded, Direct 20/25/30% by payout number.

BG25Get deal →
Blueberry Funded15%Some plans or phasesNone on every program except Instant Lite bought from 17 Aug 2026: your best single trading day must be within 15% of the total profit behind a payout (a failed check…
Full wording

None on every program except Instant Lite bought from 17 Aug 2026: your best single trading day must be within 15% of the total profit behind a payout (a failed check pauses the payout, it is not declined). Firm help centre: "Only Instant Lite accounts purchased from 17 August 2026 carry a consistency rule, set at 15%." Older Instant Lite accounts keep their original terms (no consistency). Separate from consistency: a funded Flex 1-Step needs 4 minimum trading days before the first payout if one trade idea made more than 60% of the profit target during the evaluation. Erratic lot sizing or frequency can still trigger a trading-style review.

PRIME50Get deal →
Funded Trader Markets15%–50%Some plans or phasesNitro: 50% eval / 45% funded; Instant (all 3): 15% funded; 2-Step Plus: none (firm configurator, 2026-08-03)SEPGet deal →
FunderPro15%–45%Some plans or phasesOne Phase: 40% of target/day (min 1 trading day); Pro: 45% (min 1 trading day); Classic: none (min 4 trading days); Instant: best day <=15% of payout. Soft rule on…
Full wording

One Phase: 40% of target/day (min 1 trading day); Pro: 45% (min 1 trading day); Classic: none (min 4 trading days); Instant: best day <=15% of payout. Soft rule on challenges - exceeding it does not fail you, keep trading to dilute.

MATCHGet deal →
Goat Funded Trader15%–20%Some plans or phases2-step Standard / 2-step GOAT / 2-step PRO (+2 more plans): None; 2-step Pay Later: None (eval) / Max day ≤ 20% of profits (funded); Instant GOAT: Max single day ≤ 15%…
Full wording

2-step Standard / 2-step GOAT / 2-step PRO (+2 more plans): None; 2-step Pay Later: None (eval) / Max day ≤ 20% of profits (funded); Instant GOAT: Max single day ≤ 15% of total payout-period profits; Instant PRO: Max single day ≤ 20% of total payout-period profits; Instant HERO: Max single day < 15% of total payout-period profits; Goat Blitz: None in evaluation; 15% per payout period once funded

FIRSTGFTGet deal →
Instant Funding15%–40%Some plans or phases40% best-day rule published on One-Phase and Two-Phase; 15% single-trade cap on IF1 (payable up to 20% with the "Increase consistency to 20%" add-on); 25% on IF Micro…
Full wording

40% best-day rule published on One-Phase and Two-Phase; 15% single-trade cap on IF1 (payable up to 20% with the "Increase consistency to 20%" add-on); 25% on IF Micro Pro; 20% best-day on IF Micro Clarity; 40% best-day on IF Evolve, in BOTH the challenge and the funded stage. Instant Funding and IF Micro headline "no consistency rules".

CLARITY37Get deal →
Moneta Funded15%–20%Some plans or phasesInstant Funding only — 15% or 20% of total profit in any single 24h period, selected at purchase (15% is priced lower), and it resets after each payout. No consistency…
Full wording

Instant Funding only — 15% or 20% of total profit in any single 24h period, selected at purchase (15% is priced lower), and it resets after each payout. No consistency rule on Instant Funding Pro, 1-Step, 2-Step or Phoenix

—Get deal →
Finotive FundingNo % capSome plans; others use a non-% ruleNone on Challenge/Instant. Pro has two, both from the firm's Rules page: (1) every 7 days your weekly trade count and per-instrument volumes must stay within +/-25% of…
Full wording

None on Challenge/Instant. Pro has two, both from the firm's Rules page: (1) every 7 days your weekly trade count and per-instrument volumes must stay within +/-25% of the averages recorded during your Challenge and first 30 days funded; (2) a Quarterly Profit Target - every 90 days, realised payouts plus account balance must equal at least 5% of your starting balance. Breaching EITHER is not a reset: the account is automatically downgraded to a standard funded account of the same size, with permanent loss of the salary and of the 100% profit split

FIRST25Get deal →
Crypto Fund TraderNo capEvery plan (as published)None on the 1-Phase, 2-Phase or Instant accounts on sale (the 40% single-day cap belonged to Break, which is not currently purchasable)—Review →
FundedHiveNo capEvery plan (as published)None on any modelWELCOME20Review →
Lark FundingNo capEvery plan (as published)None—Review →
Apex Trader Funding50%Some plans or phasesApex 4.0 — 1-Step Evaluation Intraday Trailing / Apex 4.0 — 1-Step Evaluation EOD Trailing: none in eval; 50% best-day cap on PA payouts; Evaluation (Apex 4.0 – One-Time…
Full wording

Apex 4.0 — 1-Step Evaluation Intraday Trailing / Apex 4.0 — 1-Step Evaluation EOD Trailing: none in eval; 50% best-day cap on PA payouts; Evaluation (Apex 4.0 – One-Time Fee) EOD Trailing / Evaluation (Apex 4.0 – One-Time Fee) Intraday Trailing: 50% best-day cap on Performance Account qualifying days; 5 qualifying days required per payout cycle

SAVENOWReview →
Take Profit Trader50%Some plans or phases1-Step: Test -> PRO -> PRO+ Test (Evaluation): 50% best-day cap. Exceeding it does NOT fail the test — the goal automatically rises to Net P/L x 2; 1-Step: Test -> PRO…
Full wording

1-Step: Test -> PRO -> PRO+ Test (Evaluation): 50% best-day cap. Exceeding it does NOT fail the test — the goal automatically rises to Net P/L x 2; 1-Step: Test -> PRO -> PRO+ PRO (Funded): None on PRO; 1-Step: Test -> PRO -> PRO+ (Auto-Promoted): None

NOFEE40Review →
Topstep40%–55%Some plans or phases1-Step Trading Combine Standard Path (lower monthly + $149 activation) / 1-Step Trading Combine No Activation Fee Path: Consistency Target: best single day should stay…
Full wording

1-Step Trading Combine Standard Path (lower monthly + $149 activation) / 1-Step Trading Combine No Activation Fee Path: Consistency Target: best single day should stay at or below 55% of the PROFIT TARGET - $1,650 / $3,300 / $4,950 (raised from 50% in September 2026; the old undisclosed buffer on top of the 50% was removed at the same time). Exceeding it is not an instant fail: your Profit Target is recalculated upward - the firm's own worked example divides by 0.55 - a $1,800 best day on the 50K raises the target to $3,273 - so you simply have to earn more to pass. Losses never reset your best day, and each days value locks at 3:10 PM CT. (The separate 40% figure is the XFA Consistency payout objective, measured against total net profit, and also requires a minimum of 3 trading days with at least 1 trade per day.)

—Review →
Funded Trading Plus35%–50%Some plans or phases1-Step express: None (no profit consistency, only 30-day activity rule) · 2-Step classic: 35% on phases, 50% on FT+ Trader liveFUNDED30Review →
BEM Funding30%–35%Some plans or phasesBEM One: no day >35% of total profits; One Only: 30% best day (eval + funded); Classic/Swing: noneONEReview →
Phidias Propfirm30%Some plans or phasesNone on Express to Live at any stage, and none during any evaluation. 30% max single-day share of total profit on funded CASH accounts (Fundamental + Premium only)…
Full wording

None on Express to Live at any stage, and none during any evaluation. 30% max single-day share of total profit on funded CASH accounts (Fundamental + Premium only), measured over a minimum 4 trading days; it does not apply on LIVE.

Q4PUSHReview →
TradeDay30%–45%Some plans or phases30% on Quick Pay, 45% on Fast Pass. Quick Pay drops all consistency once funded ('Consistency: None'), but Fast Pass keeps the 45% rule in the funded phaseTDNEWReview →
Alpha Futures20%–50%Some plans or phasesEval: Standard 50%, Advanced 40%, Zero none. Qualified: Standard 40%, Zero 40%, Direct 20%, Advanced NONEAPP50Review →
Bulenox20%–40%Some plans or phases1-Step Qualification -> Master -> Funded (paid once, 30 days’ access) Option 1 - No Scaling (real-time trailing drawdown) / 1-Step Qualification -> Master -> Funded…
Full wording

1-Step Qualification -> Master -> Funded (paid once, 30 days’ access) Option 1 - No Scaling (real-time trailing drawdown) / 1-Step Qualification -> Master -> Funded (paid once, 30 days’ access) Option 2 - EOD Account (end-of-day drawdown + daily loss limit + scaling): 40% rule at Master payout only (best day <= 40% of total P&L). Failing it blocks the payout, it does not violate the account. Total P&L resets after each payout but Best Day P&L does not.; Fast Track - instant simulated funded, one-time fee, no qualification Option 1 - No Scaling (real-time trailing drawdown) / Fast Track - instant simulated funded, one-time fee, no qualification Option 2 - EOD Account (end-of-day drawdown + daily loss limit, no scaling): Tightens as you go: best day <= 20% of the cycle on payout 1, 25% on payout 2, 30% from payout 3. Missing it is not a breach.; Momentum - pass once, pay once (Momentum Master activated free) Option 1 - No Scaling (real-time trailing drawdown) / Momentum - pass once, pay once (Momentum Master activated free) Option 2 - EOD Account (end-of-day drawdown + daily loss limit, no scaling): None during the qualification stage. On Momentum Master, best day <= 35% of the cycle net profit; missing it is not a breach.

BULENOXReview →
Hola Prime20%–40%Some plans or phases40% on Pro/Prime challenge accounts if you choose the On-Demand payout - none on Bi-Weekly/Monthly; 20% on Direct; 40% on Futures 1-Step Prime challenge, 35% funded; 20%…
Full wording

40% on Pro/Prime challenge accounts if you choose the On-Demand payout - none on Bi-Weekly/Monthly; 20% on Direct; 40% on Futures 1-Step Prime challenge, 35% funded; 20% on Futures Direct (challenge and funded)

WELCOME20Review →
Lucid Trading20%–50%Some plans or phasesLucidFlex 50% in evaluation and none once funded; LucidDaily 50% in evaluation (with a built-in cushion) and none once funded or live; LucidPro 40%; LucidMaxx 40% in…
Full wording

LucidFlex 50% in evaluation and none once funded; LucidDaily 50% in evaluation (with a built-in cushion) and none once funded or live; LucidPro 40%; LucidMaxx 40% in evaluation; LucidDirect 20%. Measured as largest single day vs total profit

VAULTReview →
QT Funded20%–35%Some plans or phasesQT ONE none / QT TWO none / QT Power 35% / QT Instant Funded 30% / BNPL 20% at payout. Evaluation exposure on QT TWO and QT Power capped at 75% of the daily drawdown…
Full wording

QT ONE none / QT TWO none / QT Power 35% / QT Instant Funded 30% / BNPL 20% at payout. Evaluation exposure on QT TWO and QT Power capped at 75% of the daily drawdown limit

TRADERSReview →
The Trading Pit20%–50%Some plans or phasesFutures Prime: 40% of the profit target, measured against your best day. CFD Prime: none, except 1-Phase $100K and $200K accounts created from July 6, 2026 onwards…
Full wording

Futures Prime: 40% of the profit target, measured against your best day. CFD Prime: none, except 1-Phase $100K and $200K accounts created from July 6, 2026 onwards, where a 50% Consistency Rule applies on Positive Days' Profit. CFDs Instant: 30% on $5K-$20K, 25% on $50K, 20% on $100K - your biggest profitable day must not exceed that share of total profit before a payout.

—Review →
ThinkCapital20%Some plans or phases3 profitable days required before withdrawal - a profitable day is one closing at least 0.5% up on the balance at day start. Applies to the FUNDED stage only…
Full wording

3 profitable days required before withdrawal - a profitable day is one closing at least 0.5% up on the balance at day start. Applies to the FUNDED stage only (Nexus/Lightning/Dual Step), not to the challenge stage; those three programs publish no best-day cap. Bolt is stricter: 5 profitable days per payout interval AND a 20% best-day consistency cap.

WELCOME20Review →
Tradeify20%–40%Some plans or phasesNone Growth Eval, 35% Funded / 40% Select Eval, None Funded / 20% progressive Lightning (up to 30%)SEPReview →
For Traders15%–40%Some plans or phasesNone on the forex evaluations; 15% best-day on Instant; 20% on funded Pay After Pass; 35% on funded Crypto Fast PRO; 40% in the futures evaluation; none on Instant PROTRADE15Review →
Goat Funded Futures15%–50%Some plans or phasesEOD: 50% Eval / 30% Funded; 1-Day-Pass: none Eval / 35% Funded; Instant Classic: 20%; Instant Lite: 15% -> 20% -> 25% escalating by payout number; FLEX: 50% Eval / none…
Full wording

EOD: 50% Eval / 30% Funded; 1-Day-Pass: none Eval / 35% Funded; Instant Classic: 20%; Instant Lite: 15% -> 20% -> 25% escalating by payout number; FLEX: 50% Eval / none Funded; GOAT Daily: 40% Eval / none Funded

AUTUMN50Review →
Hantec Trader15%–35%Some plans or phasesNone (Express, Enhanced, Endurance, Instant Funding) / 35% max score (EnhancedX) / 20% max score (Instant Lite) / best single trade <=15% of TOTAL accumulated profits…
Full wording

None (Express, Enhanced, Endurance, Instant Funding) / 35% max score (EnhancedX) / 20% max score (Instant Lite) / best single trade <=15% of TOTAL accumulated profits (Instant24)

INSTANT20Review →
Maven15%–50%Some plans or phasesInstant: 20% or below, calculated (biggest winning day / total profit) x 100, required to withdraw. Mini: 15% max based on your highest trade. Buy Now Pay Later funded…
Full wording

Instant: 20% or below, calculated (biggest winning day / total profit) x 100, required to withdraw. Mini: 15% max based on your highest trade. Buy Now Pay Later funded: 20% before each withdrawal. Standard 1/2/3-step, OMO and Prediction Markets: no consistency rule. Separately, once total profit passes $5,000 your best day or single trade may not exceed 50% of that payout cycle's profit - anything above is contracted back to the 50% mark

OMOReview →
Top One Futures15%–40%Some plans or phasesIgnite 15%; Instant Sim Funded 20%; S2F Sim PRO 20% equity stability; Elite 25% (funded only); Elite Daily 40% on the EVALUATION only — none once funded; Elite Access…
Full wording

Ignite 15%; Instant Sim Funded 20%; S2F Sim PRO 20% equity stability; Elite 25% (funded only); Elite Daily 40% on the EVALUATION only — none once funded; Elite Access the reverse — none on the evaluation, 40% once funded

BOGOReview →
Top One Trader15%–20%Some plans or phasesNone on 1-Step FLASH and 2-Step PRO v2. Instant Funding: 15% consistency (highest day / total profit). Instant Prime and NOVA funded: ESS <= 20% ((largest winning day +…
Full wording

None on 1-Step FLASH and 2-Step PRO v2. Instant Funding: 15% consistency (highest day / total profit). Instant Prime and NOVA funded: ESS <= 20% ((largest winning day + |largest losing day|) / total profit). Consistency resets after each payout.

SEPTReview →
TX3 Funding10%–50%Some plans or phasesFutures — Model SX (one-time fee) SX — easiest track to first payout: None during the evaluation; 30% at payout; Futures — Type X (instant funding, one-time fee) Type X…
Full wording

Futures — Model SX (one-time fee) SX — easiest track to first payout: None during the evaluation; 30% at payout; Futures — Type X (instant funding, one-time fee) Type X — no evaluation: 20% at payout; Futures — GTX Pro Redline (one-time fee) GTX Pro Redline — higher payouts: 50% during the evaluation; none once funded; FX — MatchTrader challenges (tx3funding.com) 1 Phase: 50% max from top day (funded only); FX — MatchTrader challenges (tx3funding.com) Flex (2 Phase): None; FX — MatchTrader challenges (tx3funding.com) Pro (2 Phase): 40% max from top day (funded only); FX — Instant funding, no evaluation (tx3funding.com) Instant Standard — higher split, looser limits: 15% — no single day may be more than 15% of total profit; FX — Instant funding, no evaluation (tx3funding.com) Instant Pro — faster payouts, far lower split: 10% — no single day may be more than 10% of total profit

STARTER35Review →
Uprofit40%–50%Not statedDay Soft (1-step evaluation, with daily loss limit) / Day Flex (1-step evaluation, no daily loss limit): Best day ≤ 50% of total accumulated profit to pass the…
Full wording

Day Soft (1-step evaluation, with daily loss limit) / Day Flex (1-step evaluation, no daily loss limit): Best day ≤ 50% of total accumulated profit to pass the evaluation; ≤ 40% to request a withdrawal in Live Virtual, and the calculation resets after every withdrawal (Soft/Flex trading-parameters and payout-policy pages; the plan cards' "50% Consistency" is the evaluation figure)

—Review →
Leeloo Trading30%Not stated1-Step Foundation (Monthly Recurring) Foundation Monthly (LL) / 1-Step Bundle (One-Time) Bundle (LB) / Investor Weekly (WK) WK - weekly payout window (+3 more plans)…
Full wording

1-Step Foundation (Monthly Recurring) Foundation Monthly (LL) / 1-Step Bundle (One-Time) Bundle (LB) / Investor Weekly (WK) WK - weekly payout window (+3 more plans): 30% Rule (Performance Account): no single trading day may exceed 30% of total profit in the payout period. Flipping is reviewed manually - the firm publishes no formula and calls its own dashboard percentage unreliable, though the homepage FAQ cites a 'less than 5% of trading days' guideline.

—Review →
Trade The Pool30%–70%Not statedBest position ≤50% of TOTAL VALID PROFIT earned (FLEX, evaluation AND funded) / ≤30% (MAX) — Day MAX evaluation only, Swing MAX 30% evaluation and 70% funded. Measured…
Full wording

Best position ≤50% of TOTAL VALID PROFIT earned (FLEX, evaluation AND funded) / ≤30% (MAX) — Day MAX evaluation only, Swing MAX 30% evaluation and 70% funded. Measured against profit earned, not against the profit target

—Review →
FXIFY Futures20%–40%Not stated30% (Standard - both eval and funded); 40% (Expert - funded stage ONLY); 20% (Direct to Sim Live). On Standard/Expert funded accounts the calculation resets after each…
Full wording

30% (Standard - both eval and funded); 40% (Expert - funded stage ONLY); 20% (Direct to Sim Live). On Standard/Expert funded accounts the calculation resets after each payout request and counts only profits made since the last payout

PROPSCOPEReview →
Alpha Capital15%–40%Not statedOn-demand payouts: 40% best day + 2% min; Alpha Direct: 15% best day + 1% min profitALPHA20Review →
Lux Trading FirmOther ruleNot statedRisk per trade must be a fixed percentage of Remaining Risk Capital (RRC = current balance − drawdown limit) held uniform across the whole stage; maximum 5% of RRC, and…
Full wording

Risk per trade must be a fixed percentage of Remaining Risk Capital (RRC = current balance − drawdown limit) held uniform across the whole stage; maximum 5% of RRC, and concurrent positions must not exceed 5% combined. To add a position you must first neutralise existing risk by moving a stop to break-even or closing a trade.

—Review →
OneUp TraderOther ruleNot stated1-Step Evaluation Standard (10-day minimum) / 1-Step Evaluation Pro Evaluation (5-day minimum): 3 other best trading days summed >= 80% of the largest day's net profit…
Full wording

1-Step Evaluation Standard (10-day minimum) / 1-Step Evaluation Pro Evaluation (5-day minimum): 3 other best trading days summed >= 80% of the largest day's net profit — or just 2 days if the second-best is itself >= 80% of the largest. Applies to the EVALUATION ONLY, not to funded accounts.; 1-Step Evaluation Express (3-day, re-entry only): 3 best other days ≥ 80% of largest

—Review →

Rules change often. Always confirm the current rule, price and terms on the firm's official site before buying. “Get deal” links are affiliate links; “Review” opens our firm page.

Frequently asked questions

What is a consistency rule at a prop firm?

A consistency rule, often called a best-day rule, limits how much of your total profit may come from a single trading day. The firm divides your best day's profit by your total profit; if the result is above its cap, you cannot pass or request a payout until more profit on other days brings the share back under the cap.

How do I calculate my best-day share?

Divide your largest single-day profit by your total profit and multiply by 100. A best day of $1,500 out of $5,700 total is 26.3%. To meet a 15% cap, total profit must reach $1,500 divided by 0.15, which is $10,000, so $4,300 more.

What is the best way to handle a 15-20% consistency rule?

Plan for at least 7 winning days under a 15% cap or 5 under a 20% cap, set a daily profit ceiling below the cap multiplied by your planned total, and stop for the day when you reach it. Losing days lower total profit and push your share up, so keep risk per trade small enough that one loss does not undo several days.

Does the consistency rule apply to the funded account as well as the evaluation?

It depends on the firm and the plan. Some firms apply it only in the evaluation, some only before each payout on the funded account, and some in both; several reset the count after every payout. The table on this page shows each firm's published wording.

Does breaking the consistency rule fail my account?

Not always. Several firms in our data treat it as a soft rule: the pass or payout waits until more profit dilutes the best day, or the profit target is raised. Others enforce it more strictly, so read the firm's own wording before you rely on it.

Is a prop firm with no consistency rule always better?

Not automatically. Without a cap one big day counts in full, but price, drawdown type, daily loss limit and payout terms matter as much. If your profit tends to come from a few large days, a firm without a cap fits better; if your days are steady, a cap may never bind.

Educational, not financial advice. Prop firm challenges are paid products and most buyers do not pass. The examples above are illustrations under stated assumptions, not predictions, and past results do not guarantee future ones.

RELATED GUIDES AND TOOLS